It has been a long time! I’ve been so busy over the past month with work and getting settled in Iowa. Although my walls are still bear I am completely unpacked which feels really good. I only posted a few photos of my bedroom and closet – more are on the way! I picked an apartment with a walk-in closet which is my favorite thing about the apartment so far. I will also post more photos of my closet when I get a chance.

It feels pretty weird being out of college. As most of my friends get settled back in at Madison I do feel sad that I won’t be there this year. But, I am only four hours away and I do plan to visit often (next weekend!). I’m also only three hours away from Minneapolis so I can visit my family whenever I want. In the meantime, I have found quite a bit to do in Ames. There are a few running routes near my house so I’ve recently been spending a lot of time exploring my neighborhood and the Iowa State University campus. Ames also has a farmer’s market every weekend and I was finally able to check that out yesterday. More to come…

