Tags

, , , , , ,

Since getting back from Europe I’ve had some time to think about how I want to decorate my new apartment in Iowa. After looking on Pinterest at a number of DIY projects, I settled on this easy project from Everything Fabulous. I used a few maps I have of Minneapolis and Madison and printed out one of my home city – Boston. I’m really excited to put these up in my new kitchen which I’ve decided to theme with colors from this palette from Design Seeds {see my post about Design Seeds here}. This project was really simple – I picked up a few $3 frames and three different shades of matte light green cardstock from an art store near my apartment in Madison, traced the maps with a cutout heart and used rubber cement to put it all together. I’m excited to have a little piece of every place I’ve lived with me in my new home!

