After deciding on a new apartment last weekend {I’m moving to Iowa for my new job} I’ve had some time to think about how I want to decorate each room and most importantly, how to make the most out of my new tiny kitchen. I love to bake and cook and was somewhat disappointed with the kitchens in almost every apartment I toured. The apartment I settled on has nice wood cabinets but not much else – I won’t have room for a dining table and will have to use every inch of wall space to hang, store and organize all my kitchen supplies and pantry goods.

During college I became a pro organizer. I shared a bedroom every year and became really good at finding efficient ways to store all my clothes and shoes in small closets and under my bed. This kitchen will be a new challenge but I’m getting a head start on thinking of creative ways to utilize the space. Here are some ideas that caught my eye:


