{Arturo Chiang heels, Pull & Bear python sandals and mocha wedges from Madrid}

While I was abroad I did a bit of shopping. I bought a number of scarves, bags and pieces of jewelry for friends but also picked up a few souvenirs for myself. I kept to a pretty tight budget but was able to pick up some things that I will remember the trip by. Although almost all the women {men, and even children} in Italy were dressed impeccably, it was difficult for me to shop without spending my entire budget on one piece of Italian-made clothing or boots. I did find some cool Marimekko wall hangings and a coin purse and splurged on a beautiful raspberry-colored dress in Sorrento, but ended up making almost all my purchases in Madrid and Barcelona. Since getting back to the United States I’ve had a little bit of time to unpack my things and do some thrifting and scavenging for my new apartment. Here are the things I picked up abroad and some of my new favorite items since returning home:

{Three new shades of Essie nail polish}

{My new favorite chocolate treat: milk chocolate Skinny Cow dreamy clusters}

{New additions to  my ring collection: heart and swirl rings from Madison, bird ring from a boutique in Florence and vintage dueling elephants ring}{Evening dress from a Sorrento boutique, Anthropologie outerwear, giraff shirt from Madrid}

