Tags

, ,


Although I’m a little late posting these photos I do have an excuse – since getting home on Monday I’ve been extremely jet lagged and completely consumed by apartment hunting! A lot has happened in the past month – I accepted a job offer, went on a month-long vacation to Italy and Spain and am now frantically searching for a car and all the odds and ends I need for my new apartment.

My family trip to Italy was amazing. We drove down and back up the eastern coast, spending a week in the sea side village of Tropea, a day in Pompeii and a few in Sorrento, Florence and Rome. We had beautiful weather for the entire trip, split our time evenly between touring and relaxing by the beach and ate wonderful meals each night. Every pasta dish I tried had some sort of fresh eggplant, mushroom or basil addition and I have never had a more delicious assortment of breads and wines in my life. I really enjoyed spending so much time with my family – since being away at college we’ve rarely all had much time to spend together as a family. This trip was the perfect balance of family time and relaxation which are things we’ve all needed for quite a long time.

My favorite part of the trip was Florence. My dad and I ran along the Arno river at sunrise a few times while we were there – seeing the Ponte Vecchio and all the piazzas without the daytime crowds was really a treat. We all loved spending one of our mornings at the Uffizi art museum, going out one night to the Be Bop club and eating some of the best gelato we tried at Vivoli. Here are just a few of the 2,000 photos we took during the trip:


