Tags

,

{Topshop Colour Block Tee dress for $72 vs. Hound Meridian dress for $148}

I usually spend my Friday post talking about the upcoming weekend {in brief: I may see the new X-Men movie and I’m spending Saturday at Kyle’s grad party} but after discovering a new brand a few days ago that I really like {but is far outside my budget}, I decided it would be fun to do a “look for less” post. Hound, a Chicago-based brand founded in 2009, designed their Spring 2011 collection “Between Wind and Water” by “looking to the stars, navigating bodies of water and studying geometric shapes found in shadows.” I love the clean lines and color-blocking found throughout this collection and was happily surprised to find out the designer was inspired by the northern woods of Wisconsin when she created this line! Although the designs are all unique, it was surprisingly easy to find quite a few look-alike pieces at Top Shop and Urban Outfitters. Here is what I found:


{Urban Chiffon Dip Dye top for $29.99 vs. Hound Beacon Cropped top for $84}

{Urban Kari skirt for $14.99 vs. Hound Starboard skirt for $114}

{Urban Mesh-Trimmed Bodycon dress for $49 vs. Hound Eclipse dress for $168}

