Tags

, ,

Because I’m running a half marathon on Sunday I’ve been trying to stay pretty healthy this week. I’ve filled my diet with lots of fruits and vegetables for the past few days and thought that since it’s my birthday week I deserved a {healthy} treat. I saw a few recipes online and finally settled with cheesecake stuffed strawberries. I altered the recipe quite a bit to fit my “healthy” standard and came up with this:

1. Filling- Whip the following ingredients together and then refrigerate for 20 minutes:

  • 8 oz. of no-fat Philadelphia Cream Cheese {softened}
  • 1/2 cup powered sugar
  • 1 teaspoon Vanilla Extract

2. Crush half a sleeve of cinnamon graham crackers in a sandwich bag. Put in a bowl and set aside.

3. Hollow out 1 package of fresh, large strawberries. I used a small knife to do this and am planning to use the insides of the strawberries for a fruit smoothie tomorrow.

4. Fill a small sandwich bag with the chilled filling and cut a medium size slit in a bottom corner. Fill each strawberry with filling. Dip the top of each strawberry in the graham crackers crumbs.

