{Mint and black tea help soothe sunburn – I may try this out!}

I took a brief hiatus from my blog this past week so I could really focus on finishing all my projects and papers. Yesterday, I turned in my last paper and celebrated the end of my undergraduate career by bathing in the 80 degree weather for a few hours. Every year, I get overly tempted by the first days of real sun and spend as much time as I can outside. Yesterday was one of those days. I don’t know why I always have to remind myself that I burn incredibly easily by getting a full-body burn on the first warm day of the year but all I can say is this year was one of my worst. Instead of spending the evening out with a friend for her birthday I unfortunately ended up staying in. My awesome roommate Laura took care of me and I spent the evening watching cheesy girl movies and reapplying aloe often. Now all I can hope for is that this turns to tan before I take graduation pictures this weekend!

