Tags

, , ,

{I love this idea and can’t wait to make fancy cocktails this summer}

This weekend was one of the most busy and fun of the semester. I started the weekend on Thursday night at the last Daily Cardinal editorial board meeting of the year. I brought enough chinese food to feed a small wedding party and other members of the board brought an assortment of beer and spirits. The fun continued on Friday at the School of Journalism and Mass Communication banquet. I spent the evening with DC alumni and other friends from the J-School, ate and drank for free and ended the night baking mint cookies with my roommate.

The annual Mifflin Street Block Party started early Saturday morning – I’d never attended the raucous outdoor party but thought I should get up early and make an appearance at least once before I graduate. The thunderstorms predicted for Saturday miraculously held off until evening giving me and thousands of others a full day of pancake eating, beer drinking and socializing. I spent the afternoon napping and watching a few hours worth of Sex and the City with my roommate {to recover from the crazy day} and went out with my boyfriend and a number of friends from out of town that night. After all the running around I was thankfully able to spend a quiet Sunday afternoon with my grandparents who came all the way from Indiana just to visit for the day. I was so happy to have time to relax and catch up with them – it was a perfect end to an awesome weekend.

