I’ve done a poor job blogging this week and am looking forward to having some quiet time this weekend to bake and hopefully put together some cool posts for next week. This week was unusually difficult. A tragic event in one of my friend’s lives made me think a lot about what I’m thankful for and how important it is to spend quality time with the people I care about. This weekend I’m looking forward to seeing “No Strings Attached” with some of my girlfriends, finishing a book I started a month ago {and maybe starting “The Help” – I’ve been meaning to read this and my friend just blogged about this so I’m hoping to start it soon!} and maybe baking something festive like these. I’m sad I won’t be in Minnesota this year to spend Easter with my family but am hoping to make some brunch on Sunday and eat lots of chocolate eggs. Have a good weekend!

