I recently decided that running the half marathon would be a lot more meaningful if I raised money for a cause I care about while I train. One of my friends recently raised over $2,000 for a cause that is close to her heart and the time and effort she put into fundraising really inspired me. In the last few weeks of my training I’m hoping to raise $1,000 for the Leukemia and Lymphoma society. This cause is really important to me and I hope you consider donating!

If you are interested in donating you can visit my fundraising page.

My friend Caileigh told me about the site “FirstGiving” which she has used in the past to raise money while she is training. If you have any questions about donating feel free to send me a message! Thank you!

As a side note, congrats to my friend Erin Banco for finishing the Boston Marathon yesterday!!!

{photo via flickr}

