Tags

, ,

I’m not really a fan of do-it-yourself projects but around Easter time I think it’s fun to dye eggs and put together Easter baskets. When I was young I was always really grossed out when I was in charge of hollowing out the eggs until just a shell was left. Not all egg decorating projects call for this step so if I somehow motivate myself to do some decorating this upcoming weekend I definitely plan to use solid eggs. Easter comes at a weird time this year – I never really made a habit of making a special trip home for Easter the past two years because it fell so close to my spring break. This year I plan to spend a quiet weekend in Madison with my roommates watching movies at the new student union and stocking up on a variety of egg and bunny shaped chocolate.

{This project looks like its about the right level of creativity and effort for me}

{Yum! via tipjunkie}

{I don’t like actual Peeps but love this festive wall hanging! via made}

