Tags

, , , , ,

I started off my weekend last night with my roommate Laura and a few friends at the production Legally Blonde the Musical at the Overture Center. I saw Wicked for the first time last semester and was so impressed by that show that I set my expectations pretty low for Legally Blonde. But, we all were happily surprised and left the theater talking about how it was surprisingly well done! The acting was phenomenal, the script was hilarious and the cameo performance by a trained chihuahua was really cute. The show runs through Sunday so if you are looking for something to do tonight I would highly recommend it. Unfortunately I have a ton of work to do the rest of the weekend so last night’s show will probably be my highlight for the week. Here’s what I will be up to the rest of the weekend {i.e. come find me at the library}:

  1. I have another research paper to work on and complete by Thursday
  2. Read “The Least Worst Place” – a book about Guantanamo Bay
  3. Hopefully have time to make these {Jessica: I’m pretty sure this site stole your recipe}
  4. Run eight miles!

{photo via strawberry milk}

