Tags

, , , ,

I recently received a Fossil watch as a gift {see below} and ever since I’ve begun wearing a watch I’ve taken an interest in finding unique oversized timepieces. It seems silly to think I’ve only just begun wearing a watch – aside from age 7-9 when I wore one with a goofy pink elastic band – but I’m glad I can finally end my reliance on my cell phone or laptop to tell time.  Here are a few watches that caught my eye:

  1. Nixon “The Rocio” – $100
  2. Fossil “Stella Clear” – $95
  3. Michael Kors “Argyle” – $160

Although I love my oversized watch, being petite makes it somewhat awkward and difficult to find oversized sweaters, shirts or other clothing items that still look flattering on a small frame {re: Olsen twins}. I always feel like I will end up looking frumpy in a long tunic or menswear button up and wish I could find some chic yet comfortable pieces. I guess I just need to keep searching!

