Tags

,

My jewelry collection consists of a number of gifted items, some bracelets and necklaces I made myself and a ton of very simple but timeless pieces. I love pearls, sparkly earrings and mixing silver and gold. I also like pieces made from natural materials like shells and handmade beads and find that including an oversized shell bracelet or necklace as a statement piece with a number of less obvious but classic accessories is a great way to prevent a look from becoming overwhelmed.

I was recently given a new watch and am really excited that it fits in well with my assortment of silver rings and bangles. This locket is also one of my favorite pieces – it was passed on to me by my mom who was given it when she was in grade school in the 1960’s! It has never tarnished and is still on its original chain.

{my new glasses}

