Tags

, , ,

This is the first of what I hope will be many posts about my trip to Italy and Spain this summer. We’re planning to start out in southern Italy in a little coastal town called Tropea, either head up the coast to Pompeii and Naples or take a train to Florence, and end our trip with a few days in Rome. From there, my brother and I will spend a few days in Madrid and Barcelona before traveling back to the U.S. on July 4th. My family and I have {almost} finished planning our three and a half week trip and have begun collecting some of our necessary travel items. Over break I purchased a massive travel backpack and a few summer necessities (seen here, here and here) but I’m still on the lookout for a good pair of walking shoes. I hear cobblestone is a) everywhere in Europe and b) will be the bane of my existence if I don’t have a good pair of shoes. To avoid the “walking USA advertisement” look I’m planning to leave my athletic sneakers at home. Here are some of the shoes I’m thinking might work for my trip abroad:

  1. Top Shop Marine Grey Lace Moccasins – $65
  2. Tom’s Pale Pink Cardones – $69
  3. Keds Champion Eyelet – $40
  4. Sperry Angelfish Boat Shoe – $75
