Tags

, ,

It’s kind of cheating to say Chobani Greek Yogurt is actually a “new favorite” for me – I was introduced to Chobani during a visit to my aunt in Scituate, Massachusetts last summer. After trying out a few flavors I decided to experiment with other greek yogurt brands such as Fage and Trader Joe’s last fall. A few months, and a great number of yogurt breakfasts later, I’ve decided that Chobani is still my favorite. I usually buy either the 0% Fat Vanilla or the Plain flavor and like to mix in preserves, granola and whatever fruit is in season. While I was in Minneapolis I was somewhat spoiled by my dad who bought blackberries, strawberries and blueberries.

I prefer mixing in either blackberry or raspberry preserves. When I’m in Madison I also like to cut up a fuyu persimmon – these can be found at most grocery stores but are somewhat expensive depending on where you go.

