Tags

, ,

I watched the film “Coco Before Chanel” a week or so ago and was sorely disappointed – I’ve always been interested in influentials’ stories before they became famous and sadly, Coco’s younger years were pretty boring. Although Audrey Tatou stars as young Coco {she is one of my favorite foreign-film actresses and can also be seen in “Amelie” and the “The Da Vinci Code”} I wouldn’t recommend the film. However, after watching the movie and finding out one of my Gossip Girl favs Blake Lively is the new face of Chanel, I decided to peruse the Spring 2011 collection. I was impressed! Aside from Chanel’s perfume line {I’ve never been a fan of the signature No.5 but I was recently given Chanel Chance as a gift and love it – it is very light and sweet} which I’ve liked for a while, Chanel’s bright shades of spring nail polish and billowing silhouettes caught my eye.

After doing some more searching I found a 2010 Chanel No. 5 commercial starring Audrey Tatou {!!!} that is both more whimsical and and more exciting than the entirety of “Coco Before Chanel.” Plus, it is set to a Billie Holiday classic.

